Über das Festival

Festivalstruktur

Preisliste

Bewertungssystem

FAQs

Industry

Sponsors

Click here for more testimonials Click here to visit band's website

Festivalstruktur


Registrierung und Meeting

Um Dich für das Surface Festival zu registrieren, musst Du ein Online-Bewerbungsformular ausfüllen, welches Du auf der Registrierungs-Seite der Website findest. Bitte versichere Dich, dass Du alle mit einem Stern * gekennzeichneten Felder ausgefüllt hast! Wir benötigen die Namen und Alter aller Bandmitglieder und mindestens drei E-Mail-Adressen, zwei gültige Telefonrufnummern und zwei Adressen, unter denen wir Dich erreichen können. Keine Sorge, wir werden Deine Daten nicht an andere Organisationen weitergeben – alle Daten sind vertraulich und werden von uns nur in Verbindung mit dem Festival verwendet.

Sobald wir Deine Online-Bewerbung erhalten haben, wirst Du von uns per E-Mail kontaktiert, um zu bestätigen, dass wir alle relevanten Informationen erhalten haben. Dein Antrag wird dann überprüft werden. Wenn Dein Antrag erfolgreich ist, werden wir Dich zu einem lokalen Treffen mit Deinem Area-Manager einladen. Das Festival wird Dir im Detail erklärt werden und es besteht die Möglichkeit, alle relevanten Fragen zu stellen. Dein Area-Manager wird Dich dann auf Deinen ersten Bühnenauftritt buchen. Auf welchen Auftritt wir Dich buchen, hängt vom Alter und vom Genre der Musik ab.

Aufgrund der großen Menge eingegangener Anträge kann das Surface Festival nicht jeden Künstler über gescheiterte Bewerbungen informieren. Wir werden nur erfolgreiche Bewerber kontaktieren.

Runde 1 & 2

In den Runden 1 und 2 besteht das Surface Festival Abstimmungssystem aus einer Bewertungsstruktur. Bewertungen können durch Publikumsabstimmung, Abstimmung per SMS, Abstimmung teilnehmender Künstler und Abstimmung durch die Musikindustrie gewonnen werden.

1 Stimme per SMS = 1 Bewertung
1 Stimme durch das Publikum = 5 Punkte
1 Stimme durch den Künstler = 20 Punkte
1 Stimme durch die Musikindustrie = 30 Punkte

Bei allen Veranstaltungen der 1. & 2. Runde werden vier von insgesamt sieben Künstlern mit den höchsten Bewertungen weiterkommen. Mehr über technische Informationen über die vorhandene Ausrüstung und Back Line erfährst du in den FAQs.

Runde 3 – Halbfinal-Showcases

In den Halbfinal-Showcases besteht das Surface Festival Abstimmungssystem ebenfalls aus einer Bewertungsstruktur. Bewertungen können durch das Publikum und per SMS gewonnen werden.

1 Stimme per SMS = 1 Punkt
1 Stimme durch das Publikum = 5 Punkte

Bei jeder Veranstaltung werden die vier Bands mit den höchsten Bewertungen von unserer/n Jury/Richtern betrachtet, welche dann über das Weiterkommen der Künstler zu regionalen Showcases entscheiden.

(Die Anzahl der Künstler in jeder Region ist abhängig von der Anzahl teilnehmender Künstler in der jeweiligen Region, in der Nacht des Festivals. Die Anzahl der Künstler in den einzelnen Regionen findest Du auf den entsprechenden regionalen Internetseiten.)

Runde 4 – Regionale Showcases

Bei den regionalen Showcases werden die Künstler vor einer geladenen, unabhängigen Jury aus der Musikindustrie spielen. In jedem Gebiet werden die fortschreitenden Künstler durch eine Kombination aus SMS-Abstimmungen und Stimmen vom Ausschuss der Musikindustrie ermittelt.

Die Bewertung der regionalen Surface Festival Showcases funktioniert nach einem Punktesystem, das die Noten vom Ausschuss der Jury/Richter (3 Juroren/Richter bilden den Ausschuss des Surface Festivals) und das Ergebnis der SMS-Abstimmung jedes Künstlers kombiniert.

Weitere Einzelheiten zum Bewertungssystem, das für die regionalen und internationalen Showcases entwickelt wurde, erfährst Du auf der Seite “Bewertungssystem“.

(Die Anzahl der Künstler in jeder Region ist abhängig von der Anzahl teilnehmender Künstler in der jeweiligen Region, in der Nacht des Festivals. Die Anzahl der Künstler in den einzelnen Regionen findest Du auf den entsprechenden regionalen Internetseiten.)

Runde 5 – Internationales Showcase

Auf dem internationalen Showcase werden 21 Künstler vor einer unabhängigen Fachjury (Surface Festival Ausschuss) spielen. Die Preisträger des Festivals werden durch eine Kombination aus SMS-Stimmen und den Stimmen vom Ausschuss der Musikindustrie entschieden.

Die Bewertung des internationalen Surface Festival Showcases funktioniert nach einem Punktesystem, das die Noten vom Ausschuss der Jury/Richter (3 Juroren/Richter bilden den Ausschuss des Surface Festivals) und das Ergebnis der SMS-Abstimmung jedes Künstlers kombiniert.

Weitere Einzelheiten zum Bewertungssystem, das für die regionalen und internationalen Showcases entwickelt wurde, erfährst Du auf der Seite “Bewertungssystem“.



© Surface Festival 2012 | T: 0800 434 6076 | hello@surfaceunsigned.co.uk | Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Text Voting Terms & Conditions
By entering this website you are accepting our Website Terms & Conditions. If for any reason you cannot accept these terms and the disclaimer in full then you must leave this website immediately.

About the Festival

Festival Structure

Prize List

Scoring System

FAQs

Industry

Sponsors

Click here for more testimonials Click here to visit band's website

Festival Structure


Initial Sign Up and Meeting

To sign up to the Surface Festival you must fill in an online application form which you will find on the sign up page on our website. Please make sure that you fill in all the relevant areas marked with *; we require all band members’ names and ages, at least three email addresses, two contact numbers and two addresses. Don't worry, we will not pass any details on to any other organisations - all your information is private and is only used by us in conjunction with the festival.

Once we have received your online application you will contacted via email to confirm we have received all the relevant information. Your application will then be vetted. If your application is successful we will invite you to a local meeting with your area manager. The Festival will be explained in detail to you and you will have the opportunity to ask any relevant questions. Your area manager will then book you onto your first stage gig. Which gig we book you onto will depend on the age of your band and the genre of your music.

Due to the large amount of applications received Surface Festival cannot inform every band if their application has been unsuccessful, we will only contact successful applicants.


Stages 1 & 2

In stages 1 and 2 the Surface Festival voting system consists of a ratings structure. Ratings can be gained through audience votes, text vote, musicians’ votes and industry votes.

1 text vote = 1 rating
1 audience vote = 5 ratings
1 musicians’ vote = 20 ratings
1 industry vote = 30 ratings


At each 1st and 2nd stage event the four and artists with the highest ratings will progress. For technical information on equipment and back line please see FAQs.


Stage 3 - Semi-Final Showcases

In the semi-final showcases the Surface Festival voting system consists of a ratings structure. Ratings can be gained through audience votes and text vote.

1 text vote = 1 rating
1 audience vote = 5 ratings

At each event the four bands and artists with the highest ratings will be considered by our judge(s) who will then decide on the band(s) for the Regional Showcase.

(Number of bands and artists progressing in each region and night varies depending on the number of bands and artists taking part in the festival in each region and taking part on the night. For the number of bands and artists progressing in each region see the appropriate regional minisite).


Stage 4 - Regional Showcase

At the Regional Showcases bands and artists will play in front of a panel of independent industry guests. At the Regional Showcases in each area the progressing band and artists will be decided by a combination of text votes and by the committee of industry guests.

The Surface Festival Regional Showcase scoring works on a points system which combines the scores from our panel of professional judges (3 judges will form the Surface Festival Committee) and the result of the text vote for each band.

For further details on the scoring system devised for the Surface Festival Regional and International Showcases please see the scroing system page on the website.

(Number of band and artists progressing in each region varies depending on the number of band and artists taking part in the festival in each region. For the number of band and artists progressing in each region see the appropriate regional minisite).

Stage 5 - International Showcase


At the International Showcase 28 bands and artists will play in front of an independent industry panel (Surface Festival Committee). The prize winners of the festival will be decided by a combination of text votes and by the committee of industry guests.

The Surface Festival International Showcase scoring works on a points system which combines the scores from our panel of professional judges (3 judges will form the Surface Festival Committee) and the result of the text vote for each band.

For further details on the scoring system devised for the Surface Festival Regional and International Showcases please see the scoring system page on the website.



© Surface Festival 2012 | T: 0800 434 6076 | hello@surfaceunsigned.co.uk | Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Text Voting Terms & Conditions
By entering this website you are accepting our Website Terms & Conditions. If for any reason you cannot accept these terms and the disclaimer in full then you must leave this website immediately.