Über das Festival

Festivalstruktur

Preisliste

Bewertungssystem

FAQs

Industry

Sponsors

Click here for more testimonials Click to visit band's website

Über das Festival

Das Surface Festival ist ein europaweit ausgetragener Live-Musik-Event. Wir sind ein Festival für neue Musik, das zugunsten der Entdeckung und Förderung neuer Talente in ganz Europa ausgetragen wird.

Surface Fesitval 12 arbeitet, in Kooperation mit Zimbalam, Marshall, Ents24.com, Last.FM, Ashdown, Planet Waves, D'Addario, PMT, Tama, Zildjian, Univibe, Dominic Nicholls Photography, Guitar Nation, Ibanez, CheckMineOut, Band SEO, Quite Great P.R., Ritter, Sziget Fest, Jumbocruiser and Gig the Nation, an alternativen Wegen Bands und Künstler herauszustellen und deren Fangemeinde zu entwickeln. Ob mit oder ohne Plattenvertrag, oder als Solokünstler, du kannst dich für das Surface Festival bewerben und mitspielen!

2012

Im Jahr 2012 finden Veranstaltungen in Städten in ganz Großbritannien und Europa statt. Für Bands und Künstler, welche die Endphase des Festivals erreichen, vergeben wir vom Surface Festival und unsere Sponsoren Preise und Möglichkeiten im Gesamtwert von über £ 100.000.

Ausstattung

Surface Festival bietet den Veranstaltungsort, die technische Organisation, Tontechniker, Bühnenmanager, Lichttechniker, Moderator und alle anderen Aspekte der Organisation, d.h. die PA, Mikrofone, Bühnenmonitore usw. Das Surface Festival bietet auch die vollständige Backline, bestehend aus u.a. Gitarren- & Bassverstärker, vollständigem Schlagzeug inkl. Becken, Ständer, Schlagzeughocker und Kick Pedale. Eine vollständige Liste der Geräte findest du in den FAQs der Internetseite.

Förderung

Das Surface Festival bietet eine vollständige Online-Bewerbung für alle Veranstaltungen des Festivals. Anzeigen sind im Internet auf Konzertkalendern, Internet-basierten Zeitschriften und einschlägigen Musik-Websites veröffentlicht. Dies wird sowohl national als auch regional durchgeführt. Die nächsten Konzerte sind auch auf unserer Internetseite zusammen mit den entsprechenden Links der Bands und Künstler veröffentlicht.

Newsletter

Surface Festival UK bietet eine britische Mailingliste mit über 65.000 Musik-bezogenen E-Mail-Adressen, die für die Promotion der Künstler einer Veranstaltung Verwendung finden.

Presse

Surface Festival bietet eine riesige Datenbank von Presse-Ansprechpartnern für jedes Bundesland. Der Zeitplan vom Surface Festival wird bei der nationalen Presse sowie lokalen Nachrichten und Unterhaltungsrubriken eingereicht.

Andere Förderung

Surface Festival setzt sich insbesondere für die Förderung von Bands und Künstler ein, die sich durch Musik-bezogene Unternehmen abheben, wie z.B.:


Förderung lokaler Ebene


Merchandise

Surface Festival fördert aktiv Bands und Künstler, um Merchandise auf Surface Festival-Auftritten zu verkaufen. Alle Surface Festival-Konzerte sind nach Genres getrennt. Dies gibt Bands und Künstlern die Gelegenheit die Fangemeinde und damit die Zuschauerzahl zu erhöhen, die Fans desselben Genres werden. Bands und Künstler sollten diese Gelegenheit nutzen, um sich einem neuen Publikum und Merchandise zu verkaufen.

Surface Festival Committee

Der Surface Festival Ausschuss wird von einem Gremium von Vertretern der Musikindustrie bestehen, die das Privileg haben die besten Musiker Deutschlands zu sehen, welche später beim internationalen Schaufenster in der O2 World in London auftreten. Der Ausschuss wird der wichtigste Faktor bei der Entscheidung zum Sieger, welcher der Musikindustrie präsentiert wird, Aufnahmen und Produktionen, professionelle Fotoaufnahmen, Bargeld, Endorsements und Preise im Wert von über £ 100.000 bekommt.

 


© Surface Festival 2012 | T: 0800 434 6076 | hello@surfaceunsigned.co.uk | Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Text Voting Terms & Conditions
By entering this website you are accepting our Website Terms & Conditions. If for any reason you cannot accept these terms and the disclaimer in full then you must leave this website immediately.

About the Festival

Festival Structure

Prize List

Scoring System

FAQs

Industry

Sponsors

Click here for more testimonials

 

Click to visit band's website

About the Festival

The Surface Festival is a European live music event. We are a festival of new music held throughout Europe in aid of discovering and promoting new talent.

Surface Festival 12, is working in association with Zimbalam, PMT, UK Guitar Shows, Ents24, Marshall, D'Addario, Jumbocruiser, Tama, Ashdown, Sziget Fest, Zildjian, Evans, Last.fm, Ibanez, CheckMineOut, Gig The Nation, Monkey Week, Michael Brydon Photography, Planet Waves, Ritter, Univibe Audio, SEO it right, Quite Great PR, Audio Rokit and Access to music to develop alternative ways for band and artists to gain exposure and develop their fan base.
If you are an unsigned band, signed band or solo artist you can apply to play at the Festival.

2012

In 2012 events will be held in cities throughout the U.K. and Europe. For band and artists that reach the final stages of the Festival, both Surface Festival and our sponsors will award with prizes and opportunities in excess of £100,000.

Equipment

Surface Festival provides the venue, technical organisation, sound technician, stage manager, lighting technician, presenter and every other aspect of organisation i.e. the P.A., microphones, stage monitors, etc. Surface Festival also provides the full backline (guitar & bass amps, full drum set incl. cymbals, stands, drum stool and kick pedals). For a full list of equipment please see the F.A.Q.'s section of the website.

Promotion

Surface Festival provides full online promotion for all events of the Festival. Listings are posted up across the internet on gig-listing sites, internet-based magazines and relevant music-related websites. This is done nationally as well as regionally. Upcoming gigs are also posted on our website along with each band's MySpace/website-link.

Newsletters

Surface Festival has a UK mailing list of over 65,000 music-related email-addresses which is used for promotion of the band and artists in the event.

Press

Surface Festival has a vast data-base of press contacts for each area of the country. The Surface Festival schedule is submitted to national press as well as to local news and entertainment sections.

Other Promotion

Surface Festival makes a particular effort to promote band and artists that stand out to music-related businesses, such as:


Local level promotion

Merchandise

Surface Festival actively encourages band and artists to sell merchandise at Surface Festival gigs. Surface Festival gigs are separated by genre. This gives the opportunity for band and artists to increase fan base as audience members will be fans of the same genre. Band and artists should take this opportunity to promote themselves to new people and sell merchandise, also gaining extra profits for themselves.

Surface Festival Committee

The Surface Festival Committee will consist of a panel of music industry representatives who will have the privilege of seeing the very best acts from around the UK that will appear at the International Showcase. The committee will be the main contributor in deciding the 2012 band of the Festival and who will receive Industry Showcases, Recording and Production Deals, Professional Photo Shoots, Cash, Endorsements and the prizes worth in excess of £100,000.

 


© Surface Festival 2012 | T: 0800 434 6076 | hello@surfaceunsigned.co.uk | Terms of Use Agreement | Privacy Policy | Text Voting Terms & Conditions
By entering this website you are accepting our Website Terms & Conditions. If for any reason you cannot accept these terms and the disclaimer in full then you must leave this website immediately.